Skip To Main Content


Person typing on computer


Although proposed legislation does not always require public vote, you can make your opinions on critical issues heard by contacting our legislators.

Because Bullard ISD spans across Smith and Cherokee counties, we are represented by two state representatives, two state senators, and one State Board of Education member. Your representatives are based on the county you reside in.  

Smith County

Texas Representative

Matt Schaefer, District 6
200 E. Ferguson, Ste. 506
Tyler, TX 75702

Texas Senator

Bryan Hughes, District 1
100 Independence Place, Ste. 301
Tyler, TX 75703

Cherokee County

Texas Representative

Cody Harris, District 8
519 N. Sycamore
Palestine, TX 75801

Texas Senator

Robert Nichols, District 3
329 Neches Street
Jacksonville, TX 75766

State Board of Education

Keven Ellis, District 9
P.O.Box 151453
Lufkin, TX 75915